1. Discuss politics - join our community by registering for free here! HOP - the political discussion forum

Brain Dead Versus Coma

Discussion in 'Health' started by Flanders, Dec 2, 2018.

  1. Flanders

    Flanders Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I deleted the message.
     
  2. PLC1

    PLC1 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    10,530
    Likes Received:
    579
    Location:
    The Golden State
    Test to see what happens.
     
  3. Flanders

    Flanders Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still no icon menu anywhere!
     
  4. PLC1

    PLC1 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    10,530
    Likes Received:
    579
    Location:
    The Golden State
    I don't understand why. It shows up on my screen.
     
  5. Flanders

    Flanders Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you have any suggestions as to how I might fix the problem? Is there an administrator that can fix the problem? I cannot get the menu anywhere. I just spent a while reading messages and hitting the reply function. Not once did the icon menu show up on the reply screen. I get the feeling that someone running the site does not want me to post! I posted on a dozen or so message boards in 18 years and never saw this before now.

    Thanks for any help you can offer.
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2018
  6. PLC1

    PLC1 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    10,530
    Likes Received:
    579
    Location:
    The Golden State
    I'm stumped. I hope someone else can figure it out.
     
  7. dogtowner

    dogtowner Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    17,675
    Likes Received:
    1,438
    Location:
    Wandering around
    What is an icon menu or what would you expect to see on it ?
     
  8. Flanders

    Flanders Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    To dogtowner: It is the menu that allows members to insert images, videos, font size, color, alignment, etc. Each icon on the menu has a specific function. My format developed over many years uses those functions. Even the format in this brief response to you would look slightly different if I had the menu.
     
  9. dogtowner

    dogtowner Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    17,675
    Likes Received:
    1,438
    Location:
    Wandering around
    Very strange. I gave two rows of those things every time new or reply.
    Im guessing its something in the custimisation. Ill take a look and see what i can find. I am not an admin so no special powers of the system configuration sort.
     
  10. dogtowner

    dogtowner Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    17,675
    Likes Received:
    1,438
    Location:
    Wandering around
    Ok found it (i think).
    Click your name on the line beliw the top banner. Then selest PREFERENCES. Then check the box for RICH TEXT.
    See if that helps.
    Its possible to set the default for new folks znd i guess its not set on.
    Oh Walter could you see about that ?
     
  11. Flanders

    Flanders Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    To dogtowner: The check mark was on. I clicked it off. Still no menu, but my signature quotation is there. It also appeared in my first message when I had the menu. That is why I could post an image in the POLITICAL HUMOR FORUM.

    Getting close. Thanks.
     
  12. dogtowner

    dogtowner Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    17,675
    Likes Received:
    1,438
    Location:
    Wandering around
    Nuts thought that would do it. Did for me.
    Ill poke around some more.
     
  13. Flanders

    Flanders Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    To dogtowner: Just curious, but am I the only one on this board that does not have the format menu?
     
  14. dogtowner

    dogtowner Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    17,675
    Likes Received:
    1,438
    Location:
    Wandering around
    I have not heard of other instances but by the same token i have not surveyed to know.
     
  15. dogtowner

    dogtowner Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    17,675
    Likes Received:
    1,438
    Location:
    Wandering around
    Big Boss sez try this


    Whereever you find the text/answering box you will also find an icon on the upper right hand with a spanner tool picture - with it you can switch between the easy and the pro editor.
    Or he shall try another browser.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice